NL
 

About Mainline

Mainline's mission is to promote health and fulfil the human rights of people who use drugs:

without a primary focus on the reduction of drug use and with respect for the individual drug user's freedom of choice and capabilities.


Vision

All of Mainline’s activities are carried out in the interests of harm reduction.

Harm reduction offers people the chance to control their use of drugs and take back their own lives within realistic boundaries.

Harm reduction thus restores human dignity and increases quality of life for people who use drugs.

Core values

The experiences and motivations of people who use drugs and the contexts in which drug use takes place constitute the point of departure for Mainline’s actions. Furthermore, Mainline works on the basis of the following norms and values:

• Non-moralising
• Evidence-based
• People-centred
• Authentic - creative and free-thinking
• Pragmatic - we get to work
• Activist


Objectives

  1. Offering and implementing harm reduction interventions

  2. Promoting the human rights of people who use drugs

  3. Supporting and promoting harm reduction as a method and as a broad mindset


Yes, send me your newsletter!

Developments, trends in the area of drug use and health. Stay informed about our projects and training courses abroad.


Subscribe

More about us


More about our objectives & our reasons to be

Team

International

Machteld Busz

International Programme Manager & Director m.busz@mainline.nl

Nick Veldwijk

Country Manager Pakistan & Nepal n.veldwijk@mainline.nl

Hatun Eksen

Country Manager Indonesia h.eksen@mainline.nl

Joost Breeksema

Research, Monitoring & Evaluation j.breeksema@mainline.nl

Muna Handulle

Country Manager m.handulle@mainline.nl

Rafaela de Quadros Rigoni

Researcher r.rigoni@mainline.nl

Simon Williams

Trainer training@mainline.nl

National

Rian Warmoeskerken

National Programme Manager r.warmoeskerken@mainline.nl

Sara Woods

Project leader for the national department s.woods@mainline.nl

Guido van Diepen

Fieldworker and editor-in-chief of Mainline magazine g.vandiepen@mainline.nl

Toon Broeks

Field worker and editor t.broeks@mainline.nl

Annet Vogelaar

Fieldworker and editor a.vogelaar@mainline.nl

Ingrid Bakker

Chemsex team i.bakker@mainline.nl

Leon Knoops

Chemsex team l.knoops@mainline.nl

Sjef Pelsser

Chemsex team - Online fieldwork s.pelsser@mainline.nl

Ferry Barendregt

Trainer training@mainline.nl

Support

Herman Kalter

Financial manager h.kalter@mainline.nl

Desiree van Dok

Office manager d.vandok@mainline.nl

Anca Iliescu

Librarian bibliotheek@mainline.nl

Mick Jonkman

Communications, Marketing & Social Entrepreneurship m.jonkman@mainline.nl

Board

Victor Everhardt

President, Alderman of Utrecht (D66).

Laetitia De Leede

Treasurer

Gerard Schippers

Gerard Schippers, Em Professor of Addiction-behaviour and Care evaluation, AMC-Department of Psychiatry (also at Jellinek-Arkin)

Wim Buisman

Board member International

Joost Breeksema

Working at Mainline as Research, Monitoring & Evaluation

Advisors

Gerjo Kok

Professor of Applied Psychology

Wim van den Brink

Professor of Psychiatry and Addiction

Vacancies


There are currently no vacancies available.

Annual report 2016

Close to the field
Mainline’s people are often outdoors, which means: close to the field. Meet the people behind the stories from from Nepal, Kenya and South Africa. Ride with us and get a peek behind the scenes.



Read our Annual report 2017


Our International Team supports local fieldwork-oriented organisations with the primary objective of raising awareness of harm reduction. If required, the support can take the form of a motorbike, as was the case in Kenya.

Our National Team visits prisons, drop-in centres and consumption rooms, conducts fieldwork online or knocks on people’s doors.

Effective fieldwork is impossible without back-office support. Our budgeting, planning and record keeping is managed by a team of four. Meet the people behind the stories.

Copyright Mainline 2018. Webdesign by Studio Odilo Girod, hosting & CMS by Blogbird.